Edward Fuglø

In my last post I added a picture of some postcards I had bought by Edward Fuglø at the Faroese Art Museum, so, here is the post with more images of his art that I talked about!!

3484220_orig

Unfortunately for me, and rather obviously, all the information I can find about him is in Faroese… which doesn’t translate online. So, all I know about him is that his jumper is funky, and I really like his artwork!

I’ll just have to let the work speak for itself…

7665169_orig2277895_orig7304356_orig1294976_orig6581732_orig9534546_orig3749155_orig

Beautiful.

3747616_orig

He also illustrated a beautiful rendition of The Seal Woman story, which I now own a copy of :) More to come soon on this tail tale…

stamps-selkie

Chloe out.

Leave a Reply

