#ArtADay

At the moment, life for me is writing lots of job applications. It’s good practice in writing about myself… it’s good practice in not getting frustrated when people don’t get in touch with you… it’s good practice in reminding myself just why I want to be a successful artist…. but it’s not a good practice in creativity!

So………… A year of creativity.

I’m going to create a piece of art every single day from my 23rd birthday to my 24th.
I want to bring more creativity into my life, and I think the best way to do that is to experiment with my craft a little bit everyday.

Follow my project on Facebook, as that is where I’ll be posting my art everyday.

All pieces in this Facebook album are for sale. Prices from £5-£35 with postage included. Just click on the individual photographs for more details.

I’m still working on my Ondine project, she’s just a little in the background as I try to re-build my momentum for her. I love her, she is my most exciting project, but sometimes she becomes a little overwhelming… and the anxiety that plagues me can’t always deal with that. Ondine, know I love you, but I just need to work on you slower than I intended.
At the moment, my lovely blog readers, I’ve mostly been focusing on the writing aspect, and the logistics…. so, I don’t have any pretty pictures to show you :( but, I will always keep you updated when I do!!

For now! here are some pretty pictures of some of my favourite #ArtADay pieces so far…

12. Take Me To The Cinema

4. Eyelashes10. Aquanebula7. Merslothmaid (1)

18. Bigger On The Inside (1)

9. It's All In Your Head (1)1. Roses are red, Violets are blue (1)

16. Let It Kill You (black)

And be sure to give me a wee like over on Facebook to follow the rest of this project, along with all my other arty things :)

Chloe out.

2 thoughts on “#ArtADay

Leave a Reply

