Amanda Palmer’s Art of Asking Tour at Edinburgh’s Queen’s Hall and some bonus shots of her signing my Coin-Operated Boy Vibrator Container!!!

11391173_10152800658397553_8052352396753215463_n

Those who know me, know how much I love Amanda Palmer…… a lot! So anytime she pops on over to our lovely little island, I’m always first in line for a ticket! This time it was part of her Art of Asking book tour (and quite possibly last tour for a quite a wee while… oh noes!). If you haven’t read the book yet, read it. Just go. Go now. It’s fantastic. Book link here. TED talk link here. Go now. Enjoy.

The show was wonderful. Slow-paced… a little sombre with all the sad song requests… but broken up with bouts of laughter from the hilarious Janey Godley and the pregnant lady song!!… and she did play two of my favourites, Delilah and Coin-Operated Boy… and I got to sit on the floor inches away from the stage… oh, and I met a lot of wonderful music lovers, from one of my lovely little meetup groups (p.s. thanks for organizing that Dave!)… ooo and most exciting was when she read out my question!!! Teehee I’m glad the alien barcodes are the price of the baby!… and I am also now the proud owner of an Amanda Palmer nudie pen.

Yup, awesome show was awesome.

IMG_5845 IMG_5853 IMG_5857 IMG_5866 IMG_5873 IMG_5884 IMG_5885 IMG_5891 IMG_5893 IMG_5902 IMG_5916 IMG_5920

And if the show wasn’t enough I got to meet her at the kick-ass signing the next day in Waterstone’s. I don’t think I managed to say anything remotely intelligent to her, but I gave her a copy of my Coin-Operated Boy story, and my favourite hand-held silver brooch from that collection too! and she signed my box!!! I am now one happy jeweller!!!

Amanda if you’re reading this, I love you, I hope you like my story, and thank you.IMG_5923 IMG_5924 IMG_5928

And a bonus shot of the lovely camera-man’s feet!! Thanks!
IMG_5926 21526761_10152801840462553_1522265736133607077_nSqweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Thanks Amanda.

Much love,

Chloe out.

p.s. if you want to know more about my Coin-Operated Boy piece, pop on over here.

Leave a Reply

