DJCAD Degree Show 2015

On Thursday I popped back through to Dundee for a wee reminisce, and a visit to the wonderful 2015 Degree Show.

Chloe (16) (640x427)

I can’t believe it has been a year since my own show :O

But I can believe how amazing this show is! I’m obviously biased when it comes to the jewellery show… and it truly lived up to expectations! very much my favourite. Well done girls!

Here are a few of my favourites…..

Dione Bowlt

I loved this little porcelain creatures. They’re beautifully organic, and remind me of plants growing under the sea. The combination of the tainted white ceramics and the clean shining gold is perfect when sat against the soft tones of the figure.

Gemma Brownlie

I was really impressed just watching the film of her process, and marvelled at the work involved in each vessel. Naturally I love a good stitched piece of a metal! and couldn’t be anything but drawn to these adorable bowls. I can imagine sitting on a cold day, running my fingers along the soft stitching and smooth metal and feeling comforted.

Kendal Marie Dewar

This collection is basically everything that I love! Large statement neckpieces, with sparkling stones and fragile natural elements. Beautiful. Simple, elegant, and so gloriously unusual. I couldn’t help but picture my faeries adorned in this finery!

Kaela Hogg

The etched silver drew me in, and combined with the intricately sawn shapes was mesmerising. Very evocative of decorative Eastern towers and temples.

Can’t quite fit all the sparkly wonders into this post, so pop on over to the Degree Show website to check out all the other jewellers :)

Of course, it’s not just jewellery! Here are a few of my favourites from the other disciplines…..

Jordan Kane

Janie Art

Ewelina Labuda

Julie Patterson

The images below are stills from this video. It’s stunning.

Rachel Louise Lee

Katy J Davies

Much arty love.

Chloe out.

2 thoughts on “DJCAD Degree Show 2015

Leave a Reply

