Ondine Collection Exploratory Samples

Yesterday, I shared some glimpses into my Ondine sketchbook, so, today I’m moving out of the sketchbook and into the land of 3-Dimensional samples! Yay!

Firstly…. a few rope-tying tests.

I’ve been a little cagey and secretive with plans for this collection, because I want to reveal a big surprise at the end when it’s all finished… but I also love sharing my process… so, for this collection all you need to know is that it’s about an undine and a human who fall in love…… and from that I’m making a rope-tied collection of jewellery and a full-sized tail fit for the lovesick Ondine.

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

After tying myself up in knots!!! I’ve started forming my knotwork into pieces of jewellery and solidifying them into workable models….

Working (4)

????????????????????????????????????

…I’ll share a few wee sneak peeks of the samples I’m not using as final models, so you can see what ropes have been trying themselves around my brain… and at this very moment I’m working away tying up my final models (*fingers crossed*).

????????????????????????????????????

Rope Samples (8) Rope Samples (7)

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

Stay tuned for the next stage!

Chloe out.

One thought on “Ondine Collection Exploratory Samples

Leave a Reply

