An Ondine Sketchbook Update

If you follow me over on Facebook/Twitter you’ll know that I promised a few Onine updates…. so here is update no.1!

I collected up some oceany photography that I had on hiding in my desktop, some from France, Russia, Sweden, Denmark and the rest I took while out on a little inspiration gathering trip to Musselburgh. I’ve printed, and traditionally cut and paste these photos into my sketchbook and added some exploration drawings around them. From these, I’ve sketched lots and lots of design drawings for my collection, and for my tail piece! Yay! Plans for each are coming along wonderfully… now if I could just stop being ill I could work harder!! Will share lots of photos of my samples with you in the next post, but for now, here are some of my sketchbook doodles…..

????????????????????????????????????

DSC_0060

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

I’ve written up my first draft… I’m just going through it with a corrective eye at this very second! and I’ll be re-writing it a few more times over the next few months to make sure it is as perfect as it can be!DSCF1129smallMight share a little excerpt with you…….

Stay tuned!

Chloe out.

Leave a Reply

