An Inspiration trip to Musselburgh Beach

I introduced Ondine yesterday, so today is a little inspiration for the project!

We got off the bus, popped in for a sneaky ice cream at Luca’s and wandered down the river to the sea.DSC_0111

For February the weather was rather glorious; not a breeze in sight, a few whisps of cloud but mostly blue stretching through the skies and weirdly warm. Warm enough to take my shoes off and curl my toes around the sand while we had our little picnic.DSC_0114DSC_0101 smallDSC_0098DSC_0100DSC_0108 bwDSC_0118DSC_0124DSC_0230We, well I, beachcombed up and down the sandy shoreline as Bailey darted about after other dogs and my brother whined for me to hurry up. After, I had picked up as many shells, sea glass, bones(!), seaweed, and other assorted gems as I could carry in my pockets, we dragged Bailey away from the water and carried on with our walk.

A brief stop at a playpark, yes, we are children!

DSC_0156 DSC_0164 bw DSC_0174 DSC_0176 DSC_0186 DSC_0188 bw DSC_0194 DSC_0197 DSC_0209 DSC_0210 DSC_0212 DSC_0221

And then off down the John Muir walkway. I wanted to walk all the way down to Prestonpans as I knew it was more of a rocky shoreline and I would get some great imagery for a part of my story that featured a plethora of rocks! But we had left it a little to get our arses out the door, so it was rather dark and we didn’t quite make it all the way long… but there is always next time!!!DSC_0232 bwLook at all the stuff I collected!!Finds (2)

Currently sorting through it, and using them as drawing inspiration… might even make a few samples or pieces from my collections (keep your eyes peeled in my etsy store!). For now… a little more writing.

DSC_0184 bwChloe out.

One thought on “An Inspiration trip to Musselburgh Beach

Leave a Reply

