Silver Birthday Roses

I was commissioned to make a full set of silver roses based upon a junk-jewellery rose earring the client bought, loved, and lost part of on holiday. My instructions were to stick to the basic shape of the earring, but add my own flair, add a texture to the silver and make them much much bigger!

This is the original earring:

Inspiration

After a few copper samples…

Samples (1) Samples (5) Samples (8) Samples (13) Samples (16) Samples (17) Samples (21) Samples (23) Samples (26) Samples (28) Samples (31)

… and a leafy moustache…

10924773_851776638223375_6420639395945478519_n

… I got to work on the silver set…

Working (2) Working (1) Working (4) Working (5) Working (17) Working (10) Working (13)Working (21) Working (28)Working (33)

… and this is how it turned out all polished up and pretty:

Roses Necklace (1) Roses Necklace (2) Roses Necklace (3) Roses Necklace (4)Roses Bangle (3)Roses Bangle (1)Roses Bangle (7)Roses Bangle (6)Roses Bangle (2) Roses Earrings (2) Roses Earrings (3) Roses Earrings (4) Roses Earrings (5) Roses Earrings (6) Roses Ring (2) Roses Ring (3) Roses Ring (4) Roses Ring (5) Roses Box (1) Roses Box (2) Roses Box (3) Roses Box (6)

Hopefully, when she’s feeling better I’ll got some cute modelled shots too :)

What do you think?

This commission was a bit of a challenge for me. I’ve never make a structured piece with so many layers before, and I’m pretty proud of how they turned out… I might have to add this sculptural layering way of making into my current project somewhere!

If you’re interested in setting up a commission, please pop on over to my Commissions Page for more details.

Chloe out.

One thought on “Silver Birthday Roses

Leave a Reply

