Happy Birthday Daddy Cupcake :)

Over the summer I made a photo pebble brooch for my Grandma, and it was rather successful and wonderful! I really enjoyed making it, and when it came around to Daddy Cupcake’s birthday I knew I wanted to make one for him too!…. although a little more masculine than lapiz lazuli flowers!

This one is made from hand-hammered brass, drilled and stitched with a black cotton threaded tree and a little photo of our family selfie from our summer holiday. The photo pebble is hung from strands of tiny 1mm black onyx beads, and attached to a medal style brass pin fitting. I made it in mind of his English countryside gentleman suit… and for the times he is not wearing it, the pebble came hung on a hand-painted frame with a larger photo printed inside :)

DSC_0059 DSC_0054 DSC_0061 DSC_0065 DSC_0070 DSC_0073 DSC_0075 DSC_0077 DSC_0068 DSC_0079 DSC_0031 DSC_0036

I love these photo pebbles so much I’ve opened them up for commissions!

These pebbles can be made in any metal you want, they can feature any surface design you want, you can use any photo you want, and I can turn them into any form of jewellery you want! Prices start from £60 and all pieces come with lovely custom packaging! So, if you love them just as much as I do, pop on over to my commissions page and drop me a message at info[@]chloehenderson.co.uk and we can start our design process :)

Chloe out.

Leave a Reply

