Benedict Cumberbatch the gentleman tree nymph and a spiralled, bubbled mermaid called Coralia

I’ve teased you with a few glimpses of my new drawing style over on twitter and facebook…. so here they are! finished and complete…

Coralia (6) Coralia (7) Coralia (8) Coralia (9)

Coralia

Benedict Cumberbatch - The Gentleman Tree Nymph (6) (448x640) Benedict Cumberbatch - The Gentleman Tree Nymph (3) (640x428) Benedict Cumberbatch - The Gentleman Tree Nymph (4) (640x428) Benedict Cumberbatch - The Gentleman Tree Nymph (5) (640x428) Benedict Cumberbatch - The Gentleman Tree Nymph (7) (640x428) Benedict Cumberbatch - The Gentleman Tree Nymph (8) (428x640)

Benedict Cumberbatch: The Gentleman Tree Nymph

I’ve loved discovering this new drawing style and I’m so excited about it!

I’m thinking about making these two into prints and selling them in my Etsy store… maybe a few A4 fine art prints, as well as some postcards and gift card style prints too? What do you think?

I have plans for lots more of these! Yay! Including a HUGE epic painted one featuring my new love of Only Lovers Left Alive… so be excited for that… because if it turns out how it looks in my head it will be amazing!!

Also, I want to do these as commissions.

So, you give me a photo and I transform it into one of these. I can do it as portrait, or I can mermaidify or faeryify you, or just add general magicalness. As I draw more and add more prints to my store I will build up a portfolio of examples for you to get inspiration for your own commissions from.

If you’re interested in commissioning me to make you or someone you love (I’m hoping to maybe do pets too!! will start with my big blonde mutt and see how it goes!) into one of these zentangle inspired portrait drop me a message here or email me at info[@]chloehenderson.co.uk

What do you think of these guys?

Chloe out.

2 thoughts on “Benedict Cumberbatch the gentleman tree nymph and a spiralled, bubbled mermaid called Coralia

Leave a Reply

