Narrative Jewellery

Last week we started our new uni project and the theme? well dear readers it is the bestest most wonderful theme of all… a theme i get to choose all by myself! A theme that i am fully interested in and so excited to learn about… so, what did you pick? Why narrative jewellery of course!

So, what is narrative jewellery?

Well, my way of describing it has always been along the lines of 3-dimensional visual storytelling and the art of brining fantasy to life… but in truth i don’t know enough about it yet and that is what this project is for, and throughout i will be sharing with you just what i have learned about it.

And through my increased narrative jewellery knowledge i will create a piece based on my story One day, when I was a tree and you were a slug who was afraid of the rain… 

If all this narrative jewellery excites you as much as me, please follow the blog posts in this section and check out my two pinterest boards dedicated tot he subject. One day, when I was a tree and you were a slug who was afraid of the rain…  and Narrative and illustrative jewellery

Also, if you know anything about narrative jewellery or have any thoughts on the subject it would be wonderful if you would share them with me! Just comment here or email me at chloehen21@aol.com or tweet me @ChloeHenderson9 or Facebook me.

tumblr_mh6s10mBns1qipxzlo1_400

 

Happy storytelling.

Chloe out.

Leave a Reply

