The unforgettable dream.

I had a dream the other night, as you do, nothing about that is remarkable. But, it was so perfect, not the dream in it’s entirety, as usual i can’t really remember what happened around the part that is haunting me. There was this one moment, this one blissful piece that i can’t get out of my head. And it was so real. So devastatingly heartbreakingly real. If it had been a real moment in my life it would be one of those beautiful moments that i would remember and cherish for the rest of my life. The dream floats through my brain, and i can not only see the image as a picture but i can feel the sensations, i can feel the touch, i can feel the emotions stirring from within the dream and cliche as it sounds it is killing me because i know it was just a dream and it will never happen within reality. Everytime it pops into my mind, there is a second of pure heartfelt emotion and then the scream of angst arrrrggggghhhhh! This has happened to me once before, a similar occurance within the dream and i still can’t shake it. Is it just me? Have you ever had this happen?

Ironically the one dream i don’t want to remember i cannot forget.

 

 

My apologies if you were expecting more from this post. It was selfish and self-indulgent but I wanted to write this down somewhere and why not here.

 

Chloe out.

3 thoughts on “The unforgettable dream.

  1. You are not alone!

    I’ve had this dream before… i never want it to end, i desperately try to hang on to it in those final waking moments. but by then it’s too late, it’s gone.

    The only way I can remember these dreams is by trying to write them down… but of course I can’t write well enough for them to be faithfully translated. If I could… well, then I guess I’d be Neil Gaiman ;-)

    What strikes me is the similarity in the way we describe and feel about these dreams… the common themes of pure emotion, beauty, clarity and bliss. The desire to remember and somehow steal some of that and bring it with us into our waking world. Because surely these dreams are just reflections of our desires, distilling our needs and then teasing us with their untouchable perfection.

    I love this dream, but I hate it too. How the sweetness is heightened by such intangible transience, but then in the same way soured by it. It’s as confusing as it is enlightening, as edifying as it is perplexing.

    Oh, one more thing they seem to have in common… they inspire us to write! So ultimately, very much worth having I think :-)

  2. I love blog posts like this. I think I’ve experienced something a bit like this, but I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

