A twitterview with Vicky Featherstonehaugh

A twitterview with Vicky Featherstonehaugh

@ChloeHenderson9: Normally I contact ya’ll when I want to twitterview you, but if anyone wants to come to me please please tweet at me for a twitterview :)

@TheWoolShop1: I will, if you like :)

pants! am logged on as the shop. I’ll log on as me if you want to twitterview…. I already know my fav word ;)

@ChloeHenderson9: yeah sure that would be great :) Tweet me as yourself when you’re ready.

@vickyfsh: go!

@ChloeHenderson9: an easy, little self-indulgence to start: what is your favourite word(s) and why?

@vickyfsh: aluminium because if flows & you don’t need to lift your pen… that’s about as much as I learned during chemistry!

@ChloeHenderson9: do you say it the american way (aloooominum) or the british way (alUminium)?

@vickyfsh: the british way!

@ChloeHenderson9: where do you think the value of storytelling sits in our world today?

@vickyfsh: I think it’s very important, especially when it comes to using your imagination

@ChloeHenderson9: how would you describe the importance of reading and writing in everyday life?

@vickyfsh: It’s essential. I can’t see how we’d function properly without either of them.

@ChloeHenderson9: with that in mind…

…what do you think the effects of the internet (tweeting, blogging, etc.) are on our literacy and our literature?

@vickyfsh: I think people read less, in book form at least, but I find I write more than I have in the past through blogs & the likes

@ChloeHenderson9: do you mourn the loss of the handwritten letter? or do you like instant digitial responeses? or do you still write letters?

@vickyfsh: Hubby & I wrote to each other loads when he was in the army (in the days before email!). I prefer quick emails now.

@ChloeHenderson9: last one: if there was one book/poem/tweet/song/blog/etc. that you think everybody in the world should read, what would it be?

@vickyfsh: oh, that’s a hard one! Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh, purely for the way in which it’s written.

@ChloeHenderson9: Thank you very much @vickyfsh for this littlw twitterview, it was beautiful :)

@vickyfsh: You’re welcome :)

 

Thanks Vicky for this wonderful little twitterview. Your insights and thoughts are greatly appreciated and inexplicably valuable. Vicky is a fantastic woolsmith and creates lots of fantastic little bits and pieces, follow her woolly adventures on the wool shop blog and follow her on twitter at @vickyfsh or at @TheWoolShop1

 

Chloe out.

One thought on “A twitterview with Vicky Featherstonehaugh

Leave a Reply

