A twitterview with Candy Cupcake

A twitterview with Candy Cupcake

the Candy Cupcake girls

Mrs Cupcake (or Elaine Henderson as she is less commonly known) EH

Sweet Caroline (or Caroline Fraser as she is less commonly known!) SC

@ChloeHenderson9: @CandyCupcake92 as the makers of the best cupcakes in the world, can I #twitterview you about language and literature in our world today?

@CandyCupcake92: Okay fire away :)

@ChloeHenderson9: awesome! Do you girlies have time to talk now or should I come back later?

@CandyCupcake92: ok :)

Now :)

@ChloeHenderson9: an easy little self-indulgence to start wtih: what are your favourite word(s) and why?

@CandyCupcake92: EH Scrumddidlyumptious because is a wonderfully delicious word and make me smile when I say it from @elainehendie :)

Sweet Caroline likes the word smarties because she loves them!

@ChloeHenderson9: I think Sweet Caroline likes all words! Scrumdiddilyumptious is making me want some cupcakes!

@CandyCupcake92: Sweet Caroline is asking if you think she talks too much? :)

@ChloeHenderson9: hahaha of course not! She talks the perfect amount… there are never any silences when Sweet Caroline is around!

How would you describe the importance of reading and writing in our everyday lives?

@CandyCupcake92: Sweet Caroline, its fundamental and I would go as far as to say not just important but necessary!

EH Reading is essential in our lives and takes us to another world I miss handwritten letters……….

EH as they are so much more personal than emails, I still have letters from years ago :)

@ChloeHenderson9: ah you’ve almost just answered my next question!

Do you mourn the loss of the handwritten letter? or do you prefer instant digital responses?or do you still write letters?

I will have to start writing you letters Mommy Cupcake! What do you think Sweet Caroline?

@CandyCupcake92: EH Yes please I love handwritten letters there is something magical about the handwritten word :)

Sweet Caroline prefers the phone and face to face contact so no is the answer :)

@ChloeHenderson9: what do you think the effects of the internet (tweeting, blogging, facebook, etc.) are on our literature and our literacy?

@CandyCupcake92: Sweet Caroline – I think it makes us lazy in the use of the English language, but I do think the internet has its place!

EH I agree with Caroline although I love social media and how it connects people around the world :)

@ChloeHenderson9: where do you think the value of storytelling sits in our modern world?

@CandyCupcake92: SC – Its very important as it educates as well as entertains us

EH Vitally important it educates, entertains and makes you think :)

@ChloeHenderson9: one last self-indulgence: if there was one book/poem/tweet/song/etc. you think everybody should read, what would it be?

@CandyCupcake92: SC – Aretha Franklin – Save a prayer for me because it is awesome!

EH Tess of the d’Urbervilles by Thomas Hardy beautiful book and Angel by Sarah Mclachlan always makes me happy :)

“Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden a wonderfully beautiful read.

Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney as it reminds of reading to my 2 scrumdiddlyumptious children when they were younger. I love it!

It must be love by Madness as it is Mr Cupcakes and my song, he wrote the words on his mirror for me when we first started going out together :)

@ChloeHenderson9: Thank you very much beautiful @CandyCupcake92 girls for letting me twitterview you. Your insights were scrumdiddilyumptious!

 

Thank you so much Mrs. Cupcake and Sweet Caroline for this little twitterview. It was wonderful. Sweet ladies always have the best advice :)

 

Not sure what Candy Cupcake is? You’re missing out! Are you looking for the best cupcakes in the world? Really yummy tradtional and modern candies? Beautiful kitsch gifts? Then look no further than Candy Cupcake <— seriously go check it out. It is amazing! Follow them on twitter at @CandyCupcake92 and be their friends on facebook at Candy Cupcake

 

Chloe out.

One thought on “A twitterview with Candy Cupcake

  1. Candy Cupcake is amazing! They made beautiful (and scrummy) personalised mini cupcakes for the launch of my shop, Pippin – everybody loved them, and the cupcakery ladies were so friendly and helpful!

Leave a Reply

