Big scary weaving machine. Naked women. Wordy wire samples. Somebody that I used to know.

Today we were using the big scary weaving machine! I would explain the process but I really don’t understand it! That last picture is my wee weave sample. It’s thin copper and coloured copper wire. I quite like the look of woven wire but I’m not sure if it is a technique that I will use in the future…… I’m too scared of the big scary weaving machine…!

 

As it’s Friday there was another life drawing session. The first female model of this term and as usual some drawings better than others!

What do you think?

 

 

I’ve been working away at developing my ideas from the last project and turning them into jewellery designs. I’m still a bit lost and fullof ideas and not sure what to do with them but I’ve made a few wee samples. I’ll get more pictures up soon ~(and a slightly more in depth blog/a blog to help me sum up all my ideas and figure out what I’m doing!), but for now here are a few of my wordy wire samples:

What do you think of them? Can you tell what they say?

 

I am completely in love with Gotye’s Somebody I used to know. It is wonderful and the video for it is so beautiful. Even if you aren’t into the song, this video is such an alive expression.

 

Chloe out.

One thought on “Big scary weaving machine. Naked women. Wordy wire samples. Somebody that I used to know.

  1. I agree about the loom or Big scary weaving machine.
    The wire writing is a good idea, some of it is easy to read some a bit more tricky.

Leave a Reply

