Magpies

Yesterday I properly cleaned out my room, and I mean properly! Such a good feeling to see it all tidy :)

I came across a poem that I wrote when I was younger in an old box of shoes… not sure why it was there! I did find quite a lot of weird things in weird places! Anyway, I can’t have been older than 5 or 6 when I wrote this poem, judging by the excellent standard of handwriting! and slightly wrinkled paper (I hope I wasn’t any older!). I’m happy to say that my writing skills have slightly improved since then!

So, here is is. The best piece of poetry you will ever read in your whole life. Ever.

 

Magpies

Magpies sometimes steal bright things

and take them away

going round the garden

People like to see them in the garden

People like to see them in the garden

even on an autumn’s day

 

Yeah, you’re jealous of my skillz.

Chloe out.

Leave a Reply

