I’ll have a Jack Daniels and coke with a comfy sofa, please.

Pattern in nature project is completed and the presentation boards are up and assessed.

Phew.

I passed :)

Go me!

Of course, nothing is perfect and I have stuff to work on for next year, but I didn’t fail so life is good :)

I think of all the work I’ve done this year as a series of samples based on one theme: pattern in nature. Although I can see the potential in each of my samples for a finished piece of jewellery/sculpture, I have used this semester not to push myself into making perfectly rendered final products but to really experiment with new materials the the new techniques that I have been taught as well as exploring the main theme (my choice being rather leafy!). Within the next few images of my presentation boards you will see that I have tried to express the possibilities for finished work, but as I said it was all about playing this semester and I look forward to putting some of the skills I have acquired this year into making wearable pieces in the new year.

Here are a few pretty pictures of my assessment exhibition so you can tell me what you think of my work this year. Tweet me @chloehenderson9

And that’s semester 1 all finished!

I’d love to hear what you think of my work from this year, so please drop me a wee comment – I’d really appreciate it :D

Oh and here is a lovely photo of most of our little jewellery class enjoying our freedom from hard work!

Chloe out.

Leave a Reply

